The Place

The ROOTS camp is located in Austria in the so-called “Bucklige Welt”. Pigs, goats, woods and meadows: our new camp is in Bromberg, 5 km south of Seebenstein, and can be easily reached from Vienna (1 hour) and Graz (1.5 hours) by car via the A2 motorway (Südautobahn).

Since early summer of 2014, yurts, teepees and a fire kitchen on a wonderfully quiet organic farm in the Bucklige Welt have been at our disposal for a life in nature. Ponds, streams and wild flowers, fruit trees, berries and vegetables and the expanse of forests around us make up our new surroundings when we visit the ROOTS Camp.

AUFM_Ringelblume

The area comprises 4 hectares of meadow, fields and forest and is run as permaculture farm. We get water from our own spring, the wood from the forest and we pick most of our food in the large permaculture garden around the camp. Milk and eggs are available from the farm. A paradise – just as we would like it to be!

AUFM_jurta

This means pools and terraces, fruit, berries and vegetables in abundance and incredible variety. More than a thousand fruit trees and just as many berry bushes. The camp itself is located on several sunny terraces in the northeast corner of the site, right next to its own stream. We have our own water source in drinking water quality.

Schweine-in-Bromberg

The fields are tilled and turned over by free-range pigs and seeds are sown in a mixed culture – we get our food directly from these fields. Six goats provide us with milk and 50 chickens give us enough eggs for us all. Trout and freshwater shrimps frolic in the ponds.


The forests all around are known for mushrooms such as boletus (porcino), chanterelles and totem trumpets. Oyster mushrooms, shiitaki mushrooms, king trumpet mushrooms and brown caps are grown on the farm.

FEATURE_Bromberg1

The mountain Hohe Wacht (735m) lies across from the camp and a slightly longer (1.5 hours) walk takes us to the Thernberg castle ruins.

Finde some pictures here
  • facebook-small

 

 

 

ROOTS Association

OFFICE:
Leopoldgasse 7
A-3424 Zeiselmauer

CAMP:
Stögersbach 15
A-2833 Bromberg

FON: +43 (676) 73 83 380
MAIL: office@rootscamp.at
ZVR: 092466100

Ort

Das ROOTS-Camp hat seinen Platz in der Buckligen Welt! Schweine und Ziegen, Wälder und Wiesen: Unser neues Camp ist in Bromberg, 5 km südlich von Seebenstein, und ist von Wien (1 h) und Graz (1,5 h) leicht über die Südautobahn zu erreichen.

Auf einem wunderschön ruhig gelegenen Bio-Bauernhof in der Buckligen Welt stehen ab Frühsommer 2014 Jurte, Tipis und Feuerküche für ein Leben in der Natur bereit. Teiche, Bäche und Wiesenblumen. Obstbäume, Beeren und Gemüse und die Weite der Wälder ringsherum sind die neue Umgebung für alle, die das ROOTS Camp besuchen.

AUFM_Ringelblume

Das gesamte Gelände umfasst 4 ha Wiesen, Felder und Wald und wird als in Permakultur betrieben. Das Wasser holen wir aus der eigenen Quelle, das Holz aus dem Wald und den Großteil unseres Essens ernten wir im großen Permakultur-Garten rund ums Camp. Milch und Eier gibt’s ab Hof. Ein Paradies – genauso wie wir es uns gewünscht haben!

AUFM_jurta

Das bedeutet Teiche und Terrassen, Obst, Beeren und Gemüse in rauen Mengen und unglaublicher Vielfalt. Mehr als Tausend verschiedene Obstbäume und ebenso viele Beerensträucher. Das Camp selbst liegt auf mehreren sonnigen Terrassen in der nordöstlichen Ecke des Geländes direkt am eigenen Bach. Wir verfügen über eine eigene Quelle mit Trinkwasserqualität.

Schweine-in-Bromberg

Die Felder werden von Freilandschweinen umgepflügt und die Saat in Mischkultur ausgesäht – unser Essen holen wir uns direkt vom Feld. Sechs Ziegen geben Milch und 50 Hühner genug Eier für uns alle. In den Teichen tummeln sich Forellen und Flusskrebse.
Die Wälder ringsum sind bekannt für Steinpilze, Eierschwammerln und Totemtrompeten. Kräuterseitlinge, Shitakies, Austernpilze und Braunkappen werden in eigener Zucht gezogen.

FEATURE_Bromberg1

Dem Camp gegenüber liegt die Hohe Wacht (735m), einen etwas längeren (1,5 Stunden) Fußmarsch entfernt liegt die Schlossruine Thernberg.

Hier gibts noch jede Menge FOTOS

Verein ROOTS

OFFICE:
Josef Karner Platz 1
A-3423 St. Andrä Wördern
(Die, Do, Fre 09:00 bis 13:00 Uhr)

CAMP:
Stögersbach 15
A-2833 Bromberg

FON: ++43 (0676) 73 83 380
MAIL: office@rootscamp.at
WEB: http://www.rootscamp.at
ZVR: 092466100

 

Anreise

 

  • Newsletter Anmeldung

  • facebook-small